Inaugural Function of IEEE Student Branch IIIT Bhubaneswar

posted Jan 2, 2012, 7:34 AM by IEEE Students Chapter   [ updated Jan 2, 2012, 7:41 AM ]

Adding a fresh vision to its arena IIIT Bhubaneswar organised a one day function to inaugurate its student branch of IEEE society. The whole celebration started with a very awe-inspiring aura, an enlightening speech by the Dean Ajit Kumar Das and Guest of Honour, Prof. Sudarsan Padhy. Our honourable chief guest Dr. Shivaji chakravorti paramounted his words of wisdom and his solemn remarks towards students, and his indelible respect for the bond between a teacher and a disciple. His tranquil and proficient persona amazed everyone. Prof. Chakravorti laid down a strong foundation of the branch and gave a brief introduction to ‘What it means to be an IEEE member’. He delivered a talk labelled “LAB TO MATLAB”, which highlighted the steps to be a perfect professional engineer throwing light on PBL (Problem Based Learning). He also launched our first newsletter “NIeeeWS”. Prizes were awarded to the winners of various events like technical paper presentation, quiz and TechnoHunt held by IEEE student branch. Amidst of everything no one can alter the fact that the function was a great success.

For Photos of the Function Click Here

PSpice Workshop

posted Dec 2, 2011, 12:00 AM by IEEE Students Chapter   [ updated Dec 2, 2011, 12:01 AM ]

PSpice workshop will be conducted on 10th and 11th of December,2011 by Prof. Biswajit Bhatacharya and Prof. Debanshu De of Jadavpur University sponsored by IEEE. Registration fees is Rs 250/- . Students need to bring their own laptops. Software will be provided by the organizers. The workshop will be of 8 hours per day (total 16 hours).

Registration will be on first come first serve basis. Seats are limited to 100 only. 

For registration contact:

Abhishek Pradhan(3rd Year, ETC) (K-301)
Bodhipuspa Panda(2nd Year, ETC) (G-206)
Abhishek Deb (2nd Year, ETC) (I-301)

The course structure is given below 

Introduction to EDA
Brief History
Latest trends in market
How it help & why it is required
Introduction to EDA
How it help & why it is required
Different EDA tools
Introduction to SPICE
Brief History
New Versions
Representing components
Making a ciruit & doing simulation
Understanding PSpice A/D
Understand the PSpice EnvironmentUsing Model Editor
Using Magnetic Parts Editor
Using Stimulus Editor
Preparation for Simulation
Drawing a Circuit
Prepairing schematic for simulation
Understand the sources for simulation
Understand different markers
Starting with Analog Simulation
Bias Point Calculation
Viewing & understading the Output file
Time domain Analysis
Continuing Simulation
DC Sweep Analysis
AC Sweep Analysis
FFT Analysis
Adding a Trace
Monte Carlo Analysis
Worst Case Analysis
Noise Analysis
Temprature Sweep
Parametric Sweep
Performance Analysis
View Measurement Results
Playing with Markers
Digital & Mixed Signal Simulation
Prepairing schematic for simulation
Defining the sources
Running up different simulation
Mixed Signal Simulation
Using ABM Libraries
Defining & Creating noises
Importing simulation
Adding & deleting plots
Putting Labels
Auto Converge
Concluding session

Meeting of IEEE Student Branch Members

posted Oct 21, 2011, 6:12 AM by IEEE Students Chapter   [ updated Oct 21, 2011, 6:12 AM ]

There will be a meeting of IEEE student branch members in the Digital Electronics Lab. at 11.15 A.M. on 22.10.2011(Satur Day).

Winners of IEEE technical paper presentation

posted Sep 29, 2011, 12:49 PM by IEEE Students Chapter   [ updated Sep 29, 2011, 12:49 PM ]

The winners of IEEE technical paper presentation organized by iEEE student branch are as follows:

    Mrutunjay nanda
    G aditya    
    Soumya ranjan biswasroy


Final Paper Presentation

posted Sep 25, 2011, 9:55 AM by IEEE Students Chapter   [ updated Sep 27, 2011, 2:24 AM ]

The Final Technical Paper presentation will be held on 27th September,2011 at 4pm. Be ready with your presentations. 
All the best for presentation.

Tech Quiz Winners

posted Sep 23, 2011, 10:11 AM by IEEE Students Chapter   [ updated Sep 27, 2011, 2:24 AM ]

            Ashish Kumar Sahoo
            Swadesh Priyadarshi
            Aurojyoti Das

        Runners up
            Akash Choudhury
            Aditya Sashwat Mishra
            Abhisekh Samantaray

        2nd Runner's up
            Amit Kumar Mohapatra
            Om Mohapatra
            Mrutyunjay Nanda

1-6 of 6